Greg Smith

Greg Smith, CPA, MBA
Managing Partner

(317) 622-4212
greg@cfdaccounting.com

Greg began cfd Accounting in August 2000. Over the past 15 + years he has built a firm focused on assisting small to medium sized businesses achieve their financial goals by providing tax, financial services and controllership functions that meet each businesses individual objective.

Greg is a member of the Indiana CPA Society and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Greg earned his Bachelor of Arts Degree in Accounting from the University of Indianapolis and his Masters of Business Administration Degree with a concentration in Marking from Butler University.

Melissa B. Allen

Melissa B. Allen, CPA
Tax Manager

(317) 623-3102
melissa@cfdaccounting.com

Melissa joined cfd Accounting in August of 2011. Shortly after starting, she assisted Greg in opening the Fishers Branch of cfd Accounting. She works with a variety of clients, including individuals, small businesses, as well as estates and trusts. With over 15 years of accounting experience, she enjoys educating clients on their financial and tax positions, as well as assisting them on meeting their accounting and tax obligations.

As a licensed Certified Public Accountant, Melissa is an active member of the Indiana CPA Society, having serving in a several volunteer positions over the years. She is also a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting from Purdue University.

Aimee Ernster

Amiee L. Ernster, CPA
Senior Staff Accountant

(317) 468-9895
amiee@cfdaccounting.com

Amiee is a licensed Certified Public Accountant. Since joining the firm in 2013, she has focused on assisting small and medium sized clients achieve financial success by providing tax and financial services that meet each client’s unique objective. Amiee has expertise in providing comprehensive accounting services, including individual, partnership, corporate, and estate income tax advisory.

Amiee is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Indiana CPA Society. She earned her Bachelor of Science Degree in Business with a concentration in accounting from Marquette University, Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Gretchen E. Moore
Staff Accountant

(317) 623-3118
gretchen@cfdaccounting.com

Gretchen joined cfd Accounting in November 2012, bringing with her over 15 years of QuickBooks experience. She provides monthly bookkeeping, bank reconciliations, and preparation of monthly financial statements for our clients. In addition, Gretchen oversees payroll processing services and was instrumental in the expansion of our Outsourced Accounting Services.

Gretchen is a graduate of Ball State University with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Mathematics Education.

Kathy M. Bitzer
Senior Staff Accountant

(765) 613-0174
kathy@cfdaccounting.com

Kathy joined cfd Accounting in June 2010 with the acquisition of our Marion location. With just under 10 years in the Accounting profession, Kathy has extensive knowledge in Accounting and Tax, and has worked extensively with non-profit organizations. She is very capable of handling the financial side of small businesses, as well as helping clients to set up a new business. She has a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting from Indiana Tech.

Wayne L. Albright
Tax Preparer

(765) 553-3024
wayne@cfdaccounting.com

Nathan B. Rushton
Bookkeeper

(317) 468-9895
nathan@cfdaccounting.com

Bev S. Sneed
Bookkeeper

(765) 613-0176
bev@cfdaccounting.com

Ellen Decker
Administrative Assistant

(317) 622-4206
ellen@cfdaccounting.com

Liz Carson
Administrative Assistant

(765) 553-3022
liz@cfdaccounting.com